Guide to Certification Acronyms and Agencies

NIAP: National Information Assurance Partnership

NSA: National Security Agency

NIST: National Institute of Standards and Technology

CCEVS: Common Criteria Evaluation and Validation Schemes

NIAP mandated conformance to GP-OSPP, a new and more rigorous Operating System Protection Profile—the one under which Wind River Linux Secure is certified.